Animation Mentor Adventure

Chad Swanson’s Journey at becoming a Character Animator!

  • Pages

  • June 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   Aug »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Meta

  • Get Your Hopes “UP” Pixars New Movie Is Stellar!

    Posted by chad3d on June 18, 2009

    hey everyone I know I have been away from the blog awhile. I apologize It has been Crazy this term at Animation Mentor. I have been doing advanced body mechanics and it has been stressful to say the least. I made the huge mistake of trying to do shots with 2 characters. It ends up being twice the work lol!

    So now that I have had more free time on my hands with things winding down at AM. I went and saw UP, Pixars new movie. It was absolutely Stellar! It invoked every emotion and kept you going throughout. I think this is by far Pixars best flic yet. The characters where very stylistic and had great shapes. As well as wonderful contrasting personalities. I really can’t type enough about this movie. So I’m not going to, If you haven’t seen it… go see it it!

    Be back later when I finish rendering out my Terms work.

    Leave a Reply

         
