Animation Mentor Adventure

Chad Swanson’s Journey at becoming a Character Animator!

  • Pages

  • November 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Archives

  • Meta

  • The 2009 animation lineup

    Posted by chad3d on November 23, 2008

    The one great thing about going to see a animation in the theater even if its good or not is the previews! I went to go see Bolt today and I got to check out all the upcoming animations. Among my favorites was Dreamworks Monsters Vs Aliens! I’m sure that my mentor Steve Cunningham having had worked on it and it coming from Dreamworks had no influence on that though….  .   Then there was howls moving castle, err wait I mean UP! A new movie by Disney and PIxar. It looks like another must see. There was the Stop motion feature by Laika, Coraline. It looks pretty amazing as well.  Among the other previews there was The tale of Despereaux. I have read the childrens story before and as cute as little mouses are when they are animated I think I will wait for the dvd release on that one.

    Here are some trailers.

    Monster Vs Aliens

    UP

    Coraline

    The Tale of Despereaux

    Leave a Reply

         
