Animation Mentor Adventure

Chad Swanson’s Journey at becoming a Character Animator!

  • Pages

  • August 2008
    M T W T F S S
        Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Meta

  • What is Animation Mentor?

    Posted by chad3d on August 9, 2008

    Animation Mentor is a online school that teaches character animation. Its a 18 month program that grants you the wisdom of animators out there in the industry and a certification certificate upon completion. Now I already have my Associates of Computer science of 3D animation from Full Sail. However I didn’t learn what I feel I needed too to become a great character animator and land a job at a respectable studio. So about a year or two ago I heard about this online school, at the time I did not have the money to dish out to join and I didn’t know what to think of online classes for that price range. Recently I have read articles about there school in 3D World magazine and also a article on Aja Bogdanoff and how she landed a job on Horton Hears a Who! After reading this and watching all of there webinars it turns out they are pretty reputable!

    So after some serious thought if I wanted to invest money into a new endeavor I decided it was time to take my passion for bringing things to life to a new level. Bobby Beck, Carlos Baena and Shawn Kelly put together a great school for animators taught by animators! I’m psyched and can’t wait to get started. So I will be posting my outlook on the school as I go through it and sharing my adventure as it unfolds!

    Sincerely Yours,

    Chad Swanson (Character Animator)

    One Response to “What is Animation Mentor?”

    1. Hello. I am thinking about going to animation mentor. I am taking animation now at another school. Please let me know a little more about animation mentor. Email me at Shermia.trueheart@yahoo.com

    Leave a Reply

         
