Animation Mentor Adventure

Chad Swanson’s Journey at becoming a Character Animator!

  • Pages

  • August 2008
    M T W T F S S
        Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Meta

  • Siggraph 2008

    Posted by chad3d on August 9, 2008

    I will be heading out to LA to attend the SIGGRAPH convention this year. Animation Mentor will have a booth there (#1401) and I will be heading straight there when I get there to sign up for there tuition competition! Its a story writing contest called Help Spike Get Home! I have my story done already and just need to finish up my drawings for it. I am also building a Indy Jones version of Spike out of Clay, I will bring it with me to SIGGRAPH to give to the school if they will take it.  I hope I get to meet Bobby and the other founders at there booth.  I’m also meeting Jeremy Totel there too. He is the owner artist of Pixel Eight a freelance company that he started. He was nice enough to volunteer to show me around the first day since this will be my first time to SIGGRAPH. This is going to be sensory overload I’m sure but I can’t wait to see everything and loads of people with the same interests as myself.  Should be a great experience and fun writing about it.

    Leave a Reply

         
